Board of Directors

The Chatham Economic Development Corporation is governed by a non-partisan board of directors that provides guidance and adopts policies for the organization.

Meetings: The EDC Board of Directors meets every other month at 8 a.m. in the Agriculture Building auditorium in Pittsboro (65 East Chatham St.). Meeting dates are listed on our calendar.

Members: The number of directors constituting the Board of Directors of the corporation shall be no less than nine (9). Ex-officio, non-voting members shall consist of the following: Chatham Economic Development Corporation President, two Chatham County Commissioners, Executive Director of the Chatham County Chamber of Commerce, President of the Central Carolina Community College, Superintendent of Chatham County Schools and the Mayors of the Towns of Goldston, Pittsboro and Siler City, or if a Mayor chooses not to serve, a Council member designated by the Board of that town. (EDC Bylaws)

Chris Ehrenfeld, chair
Domicile Realty
chris@domicilenc.com
Original Appointment: 6/17/13
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Rachel Burton, vice chair
Micronodal Energy

wrenchwench@blast.com
Original Appointment: 6/17/13
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Doug Emmons, treasurer
Retired
dwemmons@msn.com
Original Appointment: 6/17/13
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Twig Wood, secretary
Brookwood Farms Barbecue
twigwood@brookwoodfarms.com
Original Appointment: 3/7/11
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Michael Donoghue
Retired
mjdonoghue@yahoo.com
Original Appointment: 3/7/11
Term Expires:12/31/18
Bob Enders
Chatham Hospital
renders@chathamhospital.org
Original Appointment: 6/17/13
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Linda Harris
Retired
lgharris4@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 3/7/11
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Taylor Hobbs
Hobbs Architects, PA
thobbs@hobbsarchitects.com
Original Appointment: 1/20/15
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Greg Lewis
Pittsboro Roadhouse
greg@pittsbororoadhouse.com
Original Appointment: 1/20/15
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Pat Richardson
Galloway Ridge
prichardson@gallowayridge.com
Original Appointment: 6/17/13
Term Expires: 12/31/16
John Ruffin
Retired
jwruffin@aol.com
Original Appointment: 1/20/15
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Daniel Sundberg
United Biospheres
unitedbiospheres@embarqmail.com
Original Appointment: 4/20/09
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Drew Weniger
Cornerstone Health Care
drew.weniger@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 4/20/09
Term Expires: 12/31/16
Jeff Wilson
Wilson Brothers Trucking
jeffwilson@wilsonbrotherstrucking.com
Original Appointment: 1/20/15
Term Expires: 12/31/18
Tim Cunnup
Mayor, Goldston
timcunnup@embarqmail.com
Ex-Officio Member
John Grimes
Mayor, Siler City
cecilbuddtire@centurylink.com
Ex-Officio Member
Karen Howard
Commissioner, Chatham County
karen.howard@chathamnc.org
Ex-Officio Member
Dr. Derrick D. Jordan
Superintendent, Chatham County Schools
djordan@chatham.k12.nc.us
Ex-Officio Member
Bud Marchant
President, Central Carolina Community College
bmarchant@cccc.edu
Ex-Officio Member
Cindy Perry
Mayor, Pittsboro
bdanp@yahoo.com
Ex-Officio Member
Walter Petty
Commissioner, Chatham County
water.petty@chathamnc.org
Ex-Officio Member
Cindy Poindexter
President & CEO, Chatham Chamber of Commerce
info@ccucc.net
Ex-Officio Member
Kyle Touchstone
President, Chatham Economic Development Corporation
ktouchstone@chathamedc.org
Ex-Officio Member